Politik Indonesia: Indonesian Political Science Review

Politik Indonesia: Indonesian Political Science Review is political science's premier scholarly research journal on Indonesian politics, providing peer-reviewed articles and review essays from subfields throughout the discipline. Areas covered: local politics, ethics and politics, public policy, and others. Politik Indonesia: Indonesian Political Science Review has published continuously since 2016 with registered number ISSN 2477-8060 (print), ISSN 2503-4456 (online). Published by Political Science Program, Universitas Negeri Semarang in cooperation with The Indonesian Inter-University Association for Political Science (APSIPOL). Politik Indonesia: Indonesian Political Science Review is an open access journal and also available in print.

Politik Indonesia: Indonesian Political Science Review has been accredited by Indonesia Ministry of Research, Technology and Higher Education (No. 51/E/KPT/2017 December 4, 2017) period: 2017-2022.

Politik Indonesia: Indonesian Political Science Review Indexed by:


Journal Homepage Image



Starting in 2020, IPSR will have several new policies:

  1. The journal will be published 3 times a year: April, August and December.
  2. There will be a fast track review policy for manuscripts that have been presented in the following academic forums: International Political Science Association (IPSA), Asian Political Science Association (APSA), Indonesian Political Science Association (AIPI), Indonesian Inter-university Association for Political Science (Apsipol), other social and political associations or Colloquium organized by academic/ research institutions by mentioning the names of events, panels and discussants when sending manuscripts and acknowledgments in final draft.
Posted: 2019-11-12
More Announcements...

Vol 4, No 2 (2019): General Issue: Indonesian Politics

  • Available since July 25th, 2019.
  • Statistics: Received 15 articles, Rejected 9 articles, Accepted 6 articles, Published 6 articles, Retracted 0 article.

Table of Contents

From the Editor: In This Issue

Editorial Team
Views of Abstract: 175 | PDF: 51

Research Article

Dedy Hermawan, Robi Cahyadi Kurniawan
10.15294/ipsr.v4i2.19122 Views of Abstract: 398 | PDF: 232
M. Adnan Madjid, Widodo Widodo, Eko G. Samudro
10.15294/ipsr.v4i2.18767 Views of Abstract: 730 | PDF: 149
Moh. Ilham A. Hamudy, M. Saidi Rifki
10.15294/ipsr.v4i2.18447 Views of Abstract: 698 | PDF: 216
Ngabiyanto Ngabiyanto, Daniel Daud Kameo, Pamerdi Giri Wiloso, Bambang Ismanto
10.15294/ipsr.v4i2.17213 Views of Abstract: 333 | PDF: 86
Sofa Marwah
10.15294/ipsr.v4i2.17053 Views of Abstract: 296 | PDF: 154
Wijayanto Wijayanto
10.15294/ipsr.v4i2.19513 Views of Abstract: 372 | PDF: 128